The Adventures of a Teenage Fanfiction Writer

Perhaps not anymore, but that is exactly where I started- in the dark days of 2014 on the site known as Fanfiction.com

So as I mentioned i the last post, I said I wrote things.

I gotta come clean, I haven’t really written much.  In fact, almost nothing.  But hey it’s the thought that counts, right?  Really it’s more my ambition to write more than anything that drives me. I may not have done much yet, but I like to think I will in the future.

So is there anything I have written?

Well in fact there is! Perhaps you remember me mentioning my fanfiction? While it may have been the result of the interests of a 17 year old high school student Dragon Age fan, it is probably the only project I started AND completed.  Based on the video game Dragon Age 2, this 14 chapter, 20000 word story used the Dragon Age characters Hawke, Anders and Fenris but the plot was my own invention.  And you can clearly see 17 year old me’s obsession with gay angst fiction dripping from it.

If you are interested, you can check it out here:
https://www.fanfiction.net/s/10515574/1/The-Pain-of-Lyrium

Here’s the cover if you’re the sort of person that needs a cover to grab your attention.

Pain of Lyrium Cover.png

I was going to make this post about what I’m working on at the moment, but perhaps I will leave you shivering in anticipation and talk about it on the next post. After all, perhaps its better to look at where you’ve been before you look at where you are going.

Lisa

 

2 thoughts on “The Adventures of a Teenage Fanfiction Writer

  1. I’ve never written fan fiction but enjoy reading it, so I’ll check your story out :). I was also a HUGE fan of Dragon Age, so I’m doubly interested. Lol.

    Like

Leave a Reply

